Pe Positive's Blog

RSS for Professional Development

Posted on: June 19, 2010

As I begin to use google.reader and the RSS feeds in my everyday life, I definitely can see how it will enhance me professionally. I am still a rookie in the blog world but can see the value of using the feeds to keep me informed. I often times feel that I am not keeping up on what is happening in my field throughout the school year. Students and lessons come first so I don’t feel that I have the time to research and find information that I may need to enhance my teaching. I am hoping that by using the RSS feeds and google. reader that I will be able to have time during the school year to keep up on what is going on in the physical education and health world day to day. It is exciting for me to begin this part of my own professional development. I still am looking for quality sites to follow specifically with the “new PE” movement. I want to know what is happening that is cutting edge. I will need to continue to do some ground work this summer to find those sites that are really valuable to me.

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • No comments yet

Categories

  • No categories

Archives

